Ga naar de inhoud



Testimonials from clients

""

1. A&E Security is a security company, not a guarding company.

2. Unless expressly stated otherwise in writing, these general terms and conditions apply to all commercial relations of A&E Security, to the exclusion of the customer’s own general terms and conditions. These terms and conditions are accepted by the customer by the simple fact of negotiating or entering into an agreement with A&E Security.
If there are issues relating to interpretation, A&E Security’s Dutch-language general terms and conditions shall prevail over its general terms and conditions in other languages.
A&E Security has the right to change or supplement the general terms and conditions.
3. If A&E Security has to send its invoice to a third party at the request of the ordering party, both shall be regarded as customers and both shall be jointly and severally liable for the invoice amount and ancillaries.

4. Our price quotations are only valid for the period stated in the quotation. If no period is specified, the maximum applicable period is one month. A&E Security may revise its prices at any time when such revision is the result of a change in production costs (raw materials, wages, energy). All fees, taxes, VAT import or excise duties established or increased by national or supranational authorities that relate to the raw material or goods, after the agreement has been concluded, shall result in a corresponding increase in the agreed price. All fines, fees and charges of any kind levied or to be levied by the competent authority shall be borne by the customer.

Annual fees are linked to the index figure released by the Ministry of Public Works and published by SOPA of system D of social charges. The fees shall be adjusted annually according to the following formula:
Basic fee x (0.1 + (0.9 x (new sopa index)))
            Basic sopa index

5. Any delivery periods and other periods are always approximate and do not constitute any obligation on the part of A&E Security. Failure to observe them can never give cause for compensation for damages or for cancellation of the contract.

These periods begin or, if a fixed start date was agreed, are postponed until the following conditions have been cumulatively met:
 we are in possession of an agreement or quotation signed for approval;
 the agreed advance was paid before delivery;
 the customer has provided all the information required to draw up and execute the contract.

Any event beyond the control of A&E Security that obstructs or hinders regular supply, normal production, the transport of goods or the normal execution of the agreement allows A&E Security to cancel execution of the agreement unilaterally or delay execution thereof without the customer being entitled to compensation.

Goods are always delivered and accepted ex works. The customer is liable for the costs and risk of loading and transport.

Orders for additional deliveries are proven by their execution as such. They are charged at the unit prices of A&E Security applicable at that moment and are due and claimable immediately after invoicing.

6. In order to be valid, complaints relating to visible defects and/or regarding the quantity or conformity of the goods delivered and/or the work carried out and/or the prices/invoices must be notified to us by reasoned registered letter within eight days of receipt of the goods/performance of the work. Damage following installation, maintenance or repairs is only compensated if this was explicitly stated on the installation, maintenance or repair report.

The customer benefits from a guarantee on hidden defects under the following terms and conditions:
- On-time and full payment of the price.
- Notification by registered letter within 24 hours, or within two months for consumers, after the defect was discovered or should reasonably have been known.
- With regard to consumers it is agreed that during the first six months the defect is deemed to exist at the time of delivery. In all other instances the consumer must demonstrate that the non-compliance existed at the time of delivery.

Defective goods can only be returned with our written consent and are always transported at the expense and risk of the customer. The guarantee is limited to the replacement, repair or refund of the price paid for the defective components and applies only during the first six months after delivery. With regard to consumers this period is extended to two years, subject to proof that the defect was already present at the time of delivery. The repair or replacement of goods does not initiate a new guarantee period. With regard to materials and equipment, our liability never extends beyond what was granted to us by our suppliers.

7. Unless expressly agreed otherwise, A&E Security accepts an obligation of best efforts and not an obligation of result, whereby it is only liable for damage caused by fault of itself or one of its employees. A&E Security cannot be held liable for misunderstandings that result from unclear or incorrect descriptions in the specifications. The customer is at all times responsible for adapting and updating the information, which includes, but is not limited to, the instructions provided for the control room and changes that are made to the premises and as such could affect the operation of the system. A&E Security cannot be held liable for the consequences of the customer’s failure to pass on or adapt the information correctly. If damage occurs during execution of the agreement, the customer is at all times required to immediately take the necessary measures to limit the damage and carry out repairs, or to have such measures taken. Especially when the alarm installation sends an incorrect message or exhibits a fault, this must be reported immediately to A&E Security.
Operational costs resulting from changes requested by the customer may not be charged to A&E Security. Problems concerning changes to installation, handling, instructions of the customer (including telephone numbers) are the responsibility of the customer and may not give rise to liability on the part of A&E Security.

8. Except in cases of fraud and its own wilful misconduct, A&E Security is only liable for direct and foreseeable damage and under no circumstances for direct, indirect or consequential damage of any kind (including but not limited to: loss of production, loss of revenue, loss of profit, stagnation losses and similar financial or economic losses, loss of information, losses following an interruption to activities, etc.). A&E Security is not liable to the customer for serious or deliberate errors committed by workers, employees and/or representatives in connection with the performance of their professional activities. In any event, the contractual and extra-contractual liability of A&E Security (incl. physical harm) is at all times limited to the amount covered by the liability insurance taken out by A&E Security. This applies even in case of serious error in a B2B context. The insurance policy and policy terms and conditions are available for perusal on request.

9. Unless expressly agreed otherwise in writing, invoices from A&E Security are payable in cash at its registered office, net without discount within thirty days of the invoice date.

10. The granting of a payment extension or acceptance of a bill of exchange or other commercial documents does not imply any waiver of the general terms and conditions and does not affect the immediate enforceability of the invoices. Any invoice not paid by its due date incurs, automatically and without any notice of default, contractually agreed interest for late payment equal to the late payment interest rate in accordance with the Law on late payments of 2 August 2002 and fixed compensation of 10% of the outstanding balance, with a minimum of EUR 50 per invoice. The customer is liable for the costs and fees of the lawyer of A&E Security. If an invoice is paid late, all outstanding invoices shall become due and claimable.

11. Any goods or materials delivered and work carried out continue to belong to A&E Security until the contract price has been paid in full. The customer is liable for any risk of damage to or loss of the goods. Any advances paid are retained by us as compensation for possible losses on resale. The customer undertakes not to sell the goods, dispose of them, use them as security, render them immovable or process them as long as they remain our property. If the goods are sold nevertheless, the right to the resulting sale price takes the place of the goods delivered.

12. In the case of the customer’s breach of contract (e.g. late payment), bankruptcy or obvious inability to pay, A&E Security can regard the agreement as automatically terminated without any notice of default merely by sending a registered letter, and A&E Security can set off debts between any mutually established claims with the customer, regardless of the time at which the relevant debt claims are due and claimable, in accordance with the provisions of Article 14 of the Law on Financial Securities of 15 December 2004. By way of derogation from Article 1794 of the Civil Code, in the absence of a counter-order accepted by us, an order shall always be executed and charged for. For ongoing services, the compensation owed by the customer is equal to the amount that would normally be owed for the remaining period, without prejudice to the increases mentioned in point 9.
The customer expressly agrees that if it fails to pay an invoice in full within two weeks of the due date A&E Security can suspend its services.
The customer waives its right to invoke the suspension of its payment obligations, on whatever grounds.

13. If A&E Security also delivers software to the customer in execution of an agreement, this software shall remain its exclusive intellectual property at all times and the customer shall only be granted a non-exclusive and non-transferable licence for the use thereof for the duration of this agreement.

14. If any provision (or part thereof) of these general terms and conditions is unenforceable or contrary to a mandatory provision of law, this shall not affect the validity and enforceability of the other provisions of these general terms and conditions, nor the validity and enforceability of that part of the provision in question that is not unenforceable or contrary to a mandatory provision of law. In such cases the parties shall negotiate in good faith to replace the unenforceable or contrary provision by an enforceable and legally valid provision that is as close as possible to the purpose and intent of the original provision.

15. Special Provisions regarding the Protection of Personal Data: All personal data exchanged by the parties and included in the services contract will be processed by the parties in accordance with applicable law, including the Regulation (EC) N° 2016/679 on the protection of individuals with regard to the processing of personal data and on the free movement of such data (hereinafter “GDPR”). Such data will only be processed for the purposes of the execution of the services contract. The client, who is in principle the data Controller in the sense of the GDPR, has the duty to monitor and to manage the execution of the services contract by A&E Security NV, which acts in principle as a data Processor on behalf of the client and following its instructions only.

The client has the right to access its personal data and the right to correct such data, if necessary. If the client has questions about the processing of its personal data, he must submit them to the A&E Security NV contact person.

If the services contract requires the processing of personal data by any other contractor, like other A&E Security NV affiliates or third parties (vendors, suppliers, etc), A&E Security NV shall ensure that the client’s personal data is processed in accordance with the GDPR. The same principles shall apply in case it is the client which processes A&E Security NV’s personal data.

A&E Security NV and the client shall limit the access to any party’s personal data to authorised personnel only, with a need to-know basis, and to the extent that is strictly necessary for the execution, management and monitoring of the services contract.

A&E Security NV and the client undertake to adopt all appropriate technical and organizational security measures with regard to the risks inherent to the data processing operations and the nature of the personal data concerned, in order to:
(a) prevent any unauthorized access to computer systems that process personal data, and in particular:
- unauthorized reading, copying, modification or removal of storage media;
- unauthorized data entry and unauthorized disclosure, modification or deletion of stored personal data;
- unauthorized use of data processing systems by means of data transmission facilities;
(b) ensure that authorized users of a data processing system have access only to the personal data to which their right of access refers;
c) record which personal information has been communicated, when and to whom;
(d) ensure that personal data processed on behalf of third parties can only be processed in the manner prescribed by the other contracting company or third party;
e) ensure that, during the communication of personal data and the transport of storage media, the data cannot be read, copied or erased without permission;
f) design its organizational structure in such a way that it meets the data protection requirements.

16. Belgian law applies. All disputes shall fall under the exclusive jurisdiction of the Courts of the legal district of West Flanders, Bruges division. The place of performance for all obligations is the registered office of A&E Security.

Ga naar de inhoud



La parole aux clients

""

Conditions générales

1. A&E Security est une entreprise de sécurité et non une entreprise de gardiennage.

2. Sauf stipulation contraire expresse établie par écrit, toutes les relations commerciales d’A&E Security sont régies exclusivement par les présentes conditions générales, à l’exclusion des conditions générales du client. Le simple fait de négocier ou de conclure une convention avec A&E Security vaut acceptation, par le client, des présentes conditions générales. 
En cas de problème d’interprétation, la version néerlandaise des conditions générales d’A&E Security prévaut sur les conditions générales d’A&E Security dans les autres langues.
A&E Security a le droit de modifier ou de compléter les conditions générales.
3. S’il est demandé à A&E Security d’adresser sa facture à un tiers, l’auteur de la commande et le tiers en question sont tous deux considérés comme clients et sont tenus solidairement au montant de la facture et aux frais accessoires.

4. La validité de nos offres est limitée au délai qui y est mentionné. Si aucun délai n’est mentionné, un délai maximal de 1 mois est d’application. A&E Security peut toujours revoir ses prix dès lors qu’une telle révision résulte d’un changement dans les coûts de production (matières premières, salaires, énergie). Tous impôts, taxes, TVA à l’importation ou droits d’accises qui touchent les matières premières ou les biens et qui ont été établis ou augmentés par les autorités publiques nationales ou supranationales après la conclusion du contrat, entraîneront une augmentation correspondante du prix convenu. Les amendes, taxes et impôts de toute nature, appliqués ou restant à appliquer par l’autorité compétente, sont dans tous les cas à la charge du client.

Les rétributions annuelles sont liées à l’indice émanant du Ministère des Travaux publics et publiés par la SOPA (régime D des charges sociales). Les rétributions sont révisées annuellement selon la formule suivante :
  Rétributions de base x ((0,1 + (0,9 x (nouvel indice SOPA)))
        Indice SOPA de base

5. Les délais de livraison et autres sont toujours approximatifs et sans aucun engagement dans le chef d’A&E Security. Le non-respect de ces délais ne peut jamais donner lieu à des dommages et intérêts ou à l’annulation du contrat.

Ces délais prennent cours ou, s’il a été convenu d’une date de commencement déterminée, sont reportés jusqu’au moment où les conditions suivantes sont remplies de façon cumulative :
 nous sommes en possession d’un contrat ou d’une offre de prix signé(e) pour accord ;
 l’acompte prévu avant livraison a été payé ;
 le client a fourni toutes les informations nécessaires pour l’établissement et l’exécution du contrat.

Tout événement indépendant de la volonté d’A&E Security qui gêne ou entrave l’approvisionnement régulier, la production normale, le transport des marchandises ou l’exécution normale du contrat, autorise A&E Security à annuler unilatéralement l’exécution du contrat ou à en retarder l’exécution sans que le client soit en droit d’exiger une quelconque indemnité.
La livraison et l’acceptation des marchandises s’entendent toujours départ usine. Les frais et risques du chargement et du transport sont à charge du client.

La commande de livraisons supplémentaires est attestée par l’exécution même de celles-ci. Elles sont facturées aux prix unitaires d’A&E Security applicables à ce moment et sont exigibles immédiatement après facturation.

6. Toutes réclamations relatives aux vices apparents et/ou à la quantité ou à la conformité des biens livrés et/ou aux travaux exécutés et/ou aux prix/factures doivent être portées à notre connaissance au plus tard 8 jours après la réception des biens/l’exécution des travaux, et ceci par lettre recommandée motivée, à peine de déchéance. Des dommages consécutifs à l’installation, à la maintenance ou aux réparations ne seront indemnisés que s’ils ont été signalés de manière explicite dans le rapport d’installation, de maintenance ou de réparation.

Le client bénéficie d’une garantie des vices cachés aux conditions suivantes :
- paiement intégral du prix dans les délais ;
- avertissement par lettre recommandée dans les 24 heures, ou dans les 2 mois pour les consommateurs, après que le vice a été découvert ou aurait dû raisonnablement être connu ;
- en ce qui concerne les consommateurs, il est convenu que pendant les six premiers mois, le défaut est réputé être présent au moment de la livraison. Dans tous les autres cas, il appartient au consommateur de prouver que la non-conformité existait déjà lors de la livraison.

Des biens défectueux ne pourront être retournés qu’avec notre accord écrit et voyageront toujours aux frais et aux risques du client. La garantie se limite au remplacement, à la réparation ou au remboursement du prix payé pour les biens livrés et s’applique uniquement durant les six premiers mois suivant la livraison. En ce qui concerne les consommateurs, ce délai est porté à deux ans pour autant qu’il soit démontré que le défaut était déjà présent au moment de la livraison. La réparation ou le remplacement des biens n’a pas pour effet qu’une nouvelle période de garantie commence. En ce qui concerne le matériel, notre responsabilité ne va jamais au-delà de ce qui nous a été accordé par nos fournisseurs.

7. Sauf convention contraire expresse, A&E Security s’engage à une obligation de moyens et non à une obligation de résultat, sa responsabilité étant limitée au dommage causé par sa faute ou celle d’un de ses préposés. A&E Security ne peut être tenue responsable de malentendus résultant de descriptions ambiguës ou incorrectes dans le cahier des charges. Le client est responsable en permanence de l’adaptation et de la mise à jour des données. Il s’agit en général, sans toutefois que cette liste ne soit limitative, des informations transmises pour la centrale de télésurveillance et des modifications apportées aux locaux qui, en tant que telles, peuvent influencer le fonctionnement du système. A&E Security ne peut être tenu pour responsable des conséquences du défaut de communication ou d’adaptation des données par le client. Si des dommages surviennent au cours de l’exécution du contrat, le client est tenu à tout moment de prendre ou de faire en sorte que soient prises les mesures nécessaires pour la limitation du dommage et la réparation. Dans le cas, notamment, où l’installation d’alarme génère un message d’erreur ou montre une défaillance, il convient de le signaler immédiatement à A&E Security.
Les frais opérationnels résultant de modifications apportées à la demande du client ne peuvent pas être portés en compte à A&E Security. Les problèmes liés aux modifications à l’installation, à la manipulation, aux instructions du client (notamment les numéros de téléphone) sont de la responsabilité du client et ne peuvent en aucun cas donner lieu à une responsabilité dans le chef d’A&E Security.

8. Sauf en cas de dol et de faute intentionnelle, A&E Security doit seulement répondre des dommages directs et prévisibles et, en aucun cas, des dommages indirects, incidents ou consécutifs, quelle qu’en soit la nature (y compris, sans que cette liste soit limitative : la perte de production, la perte de revenus, la perte de profits, les dommages dus à l’immobilisation et les pertes financières ou économiques similaires, la perte d’information, les pertes à l’occasion de l’interruption des activités, etc. .) A&E Security n’est pas responsable envers le client des fautes lourdes ou intentionnelles commises par des travailleurs, collaborateurs et/ou représentants dans le cadre de l’exécution de leurs activités professionnelles. La responsabilité contractuelle et extracontractuelle d’A&E Security (y compris les dommages corporels) est dans tous les cas et en tout temps limitée au montant couvert par l’assurance responsabilité souscrite par A&E Security. Ceci s’applique même en cas de faute lourde dans un contexte B2B. La police d’assurance et les conditions d’assurance sont consultables à la première demande.

9. Sauf convention contraire expresse et écrite, les factures d’A&E Security sont payables au comptant à son siège, en net et sans escompte, dans les 30 jours suivant la date de facturation.

10. L’octroi d’un délai de paiement supplémentaire ou l’acceptation d’une traite ou autres documents commerciaux n’implique aucune renonciation aux conditions générales et ne porte pas atteinte à l’exigibilité immédiate des factures.  Toute facture non acquittée le jour de l’échéance donne lieu de plein droit et sans mise en demeure à un intérêt de retard conventionnel équivalent au taux d’intérêt de retard conforme à la loi du 2 août 2002 sur les retards de paiement et d’une indemnité forfaitaire de 10 % du solde restant avec un minimum de 50 euros par facture. Les frais et honoraires de l’avocat d’A&E Security sont à charge du client. Le paiement tardif d’une facture fait échoir toutes les factures en souffrance.

11. Toutes les marchandises livrées et les travaux exécutés restent la propriété d’A&E Security jusqu’au paiement intégral du prix contractuel. Tous les risques d’endommagement ou de perte de marchandises sont à charge du client. Les acomptes payés nous restent acquis en rémunération des pertes éventuelles lors de la revente. Le client s’engage à ne pas vendre, céder, utiliser comme sûreté, rendre immeubles ou transformer les biens tant qu’ils restent notre propriété. Si les biens sont néanmoins vendus, le droit sur le prix de vente qui en résulte remplace les biens livrés.

12. En cas de non-exécution des termes du contrat (p. ex. retard de paiement), de faillite ou d’incapacité notoire du client, A&E Security peut, de plein droit et sans mise en demeure, considérer le contrat comme dissous sur simple notification par courrier recommandé et A&E Security peut appliquer la compensation entre toutes les créances mutuelles établies avec le client, indépendamment du moment où les créances concernées sont exigibles, conformément aux dispositions de l’article 14 de la Loi relative aux sûretés financières du 15 décembre 2004. Par dérogation à l’article 1794 C. civ., une commande sera toujours exécutée et facturée à défaut d’un contrordre accepté par nos soins.    Pour les services en cours, l’indemnité due par le client est égale au montant qui serait normalement dû pour la période restante, indépendamment des majorations visées au paragraphe 9.
Le client reconnaît expressément le droit d’A&E Security de suspendre ses services si le client reste en défaut de payer une facture dans sa totalité deux semaines après la date d’échéance.
Le client renonce à son droit de se prévaloir de la suspension de ses obligations de paiement, pour quelque motif que ce soit.

13. Si A&E Security, en exécution d’un contrat, fournit aussi des logiciels au client, ceux-ci restent en permanence la propriété intellectuelle exclusive d’A&E Security, le client se voyant uniquement accorder une licence non exclusive et non cessible pour l’utilisation des logiciels pendant la durée du contrat en question.

14. Si une quelconque disposition (ou une partie d’une disposition) des présentes conditions générales devait s’avérer inexécutoire ou contraire à une disposition impérative, ceci n’affecterait pas la validité ou le caractère exécutoire des autres dispositions de ces conditions générales, ni la validité ou le caractère exécutoire de la partie de la disposition en question qui n’est pas inexécutoire ou contraire à une disposition impérative. En pareil cas, les parties négocieront de bonne foi pour remplacer la disposition inexécutoire ou contraire par une disposition exécutoire et valable qui se rapproche le plus possible de la disposition initiale quant au but et à la portée.

15. Dispositions particulières concernant la protection des données personnelles : Toutes les données personnelles échangées par les parties et incluses dans le contrat de services seront traitées par les parties conformément à la loi applicable, y compris le Règlement (CE) n° 2016/679 relatif à la protection des personnes physiques à l'égard du traitement des données à caractère personnel et à la libre circulation de ces données et abrogeant la directive 95/46/CE (ci-après "RGPD"). Ces données ne seront traitées qu'aux fins de l'exécution du contrat de services. Le client, qui est en principe le Responsable du Traitement des données au sens du RGPD, a le devoir de surveiller et de gérer l'exécution du contrat de services par A&E Security NV, qui agit en principe en tant que Sous-traitant pour le compte du client et suivant ses instructions seulement.

Le client a le droit d'accéder à ses données personnelles et le droit de corriger ces données, si nécessaire. Si le client a des questions sur le traitement de ses données personnelles, il doit les soumettre au personnel autorisé en charge du contrat de services pour le compte de A&E Security NV.

Si le contrat de services nécessite le traitement des données personnelles par une autre partie contractuelle, comme une autre filiale de A&E Security NV ou des tiers (vendeurs, fournisseurs, etc.), A&E Security NV s'assurera que les données personnelles du client sont traitées conformément au RGPD. Les mêmes principes s'appliquent dans le cas où c'est le client qui traite les données personnelles de A&E Security NV.

A&E Security NV et le client limiteront l'accès aux données personnelles de toute partie au personnel autorisé uniquement et dans la mesure strictement nécessaire pour l'exécution, la gestion et le suivi du contrat de services.

A&E Security NV et le client s'engagent à adopter toutes les mesures de sécurité techniques et organisationnelles appropriées en ce qui concerne les risques inhérents au traitement des données et la nature des données personnelles concernées, afin de :
a) empêcher tout accès non autorisé à des systèmes informatiques traitant des données à caractère personnel, et en particulier:
- la lecture, copie, modification ou retrait non autorisés de supports de stockage;
- la saisie non autorisée de données et la divulgation non autorisée, la modification ou la suppression de données personnelles stockées;
- l’utilisation non autorisée de systèmes de traitement de données au moyen d'installations de transmission de données;
(b) veiller à ce que les utilisateurs autorisés d'un système de traitement de données n'aient accès qu'aux données personnelles auxquelles se réfère leur droit d'accès;
c) enregistrer quels renseignements personnels ont été communiqués, quand et à qui;
(d) veiller à ce que les données à caractère personnel traitées pour le compte de tiers ne puissent être traitées que de la manière prescrite par l'autre société contractante ou un tiers;
e) veiller à ce que, pendant la communication des données personnelles et le transport des supports de stockage, les données ne puissent être lues, copiées ou effacées sans autorisation;
f) concevoir sa structure organisationnelle de manière à répondre aux exigences de protection des données.

16. Le droit belge est d’application. Tout litige relève de la compétence exclusive des tribunaux de l’arrondissement de Flandre-Occidentale, section Bruges. Le lieu d’exécution de toutes les obligations est le siège social d’A&E Security.